Board of Directors

Beth McDermott, Chair

Fredericton, NB

Ms. McDermott is a retired civil servant. She is Managing Director of BethMc Solutions and active community volunteer.

Erik Matchett

Fredericton Area, NB

Erik is a Lean Six Sigma Master Black belt with over 15 years of board experience in the not for profit sector.

Serving in various capacities with the United Way and the NB Association for Community Living, Erik is community focused while balancing the needs of his young family and career as a continuous improvement professional.


Erica Barnett

Minto, NB

Ms. Barnett is Mayor of Minto and is a Registered Respiratory Therapist by profession.  She is an active community volunteer and has served on the ALS Board of New Brunswick and Nova Scotia.

Emil Olsen

Quispamsis, NB

Emil Olsen is retired after a 41 year career in the Petro-Chemical Industry as a Mechanical Technologist.

He has served 28 years on the Quispamsis Town Council first as Mayor for 12 years and presently serving his 16th year as a Councillor.

Gildard Chiasson, Vice chairman

Shippagan, NB

Mr. Chiasson served in the RCAF from 1956 to 1976.  He was a Businessperson from 1976 to 2008.  In 1992, he moved to Bertrand where he bought a business and was Mayor of Bertrand from 1998 to 2008. Mr. Chiasson has been very involved in non-profit organizations.  Now retired, he moved back to Shippagan in 2017.


Alain Guitard

Nigadoo, NB

Alain Guitard has 32 years of experience as a Technician in Industrial Chemistry. He worked 25 years for  NB Power. In 1998, he created his environmental business in Northeast New Brunswick.  Mr. Guitard is a Village of Nigadoo Councillor.

Tom McCauley

Saint John, NB

Mr. McCauley has devoted 30 years to public service with the federal Canada Revenue Agency and the provincial Department of Health’s Psychiatric Patient Advocate Services Review Board and Tribunal. He has served 32 years as an Elder in the Presbyterian Church in Canada.

Copyright © 2021 RecycleNB. All Rights Reserved.